Safe printing – safe packaging

We completely re-catalogued our product range in 2011 based on the tightened guidelines of
European legislation and to simplify the safe application of our products in the food,
pharmaceutical and tobacco industries.

A major feature of the revised product catalogue is a new identification number system which allows the user during the ordering process to identify every range and every product suitable for food packaging by means of a simple numeric code.

Additionally and based on the enormous acceptance in the year 2009 of our color based identification system for food packaging UV coatings, we decided to also differentiate our dispersion coatings for food packaging using a light green colorant. This special colorant is only noticeable when the varnish is in the container or being processed and does not affect the visual appearance of the print.

Since also in the area of foodstuff conformity there are many uncertainties amongst brand owners, designers, printers and finishers with regards to the current legal status and the particular requirements for printed products that will be in direct or indirect contact to food, we offer within our seminar range also special trainings about this subject. These trainings can take place at our premises in Gerhardshofen (Germany) or based on demand in international locations as well

Product safety has the highest priority at Weilburger and this is reflected throughout the entire production chain:

  • Evaluation and approval of raw materials for food contact
  • Substitution of raw materials with critical components, particularly when the classification becomes stricter
  • Storage and delivery of raw materials and finished pro-ducts according to law
  • Passing information within the production chain regarding our products’ conformity with the numerous existing regulations (i.e. the current EU regulations, the Swiss Commodities ordinance, the European Toys norm, European Cosmetics norm, European Biocides norm, etc.), conforming work between raw material suppliers and finishers, and the issuing of SoC (Statement of Composition) amongst others
  • Identification of our finished products according to GHS (Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labeling of Chemicals) standards
  • Creating and regularly updating our safety data sheets
  • Supervising and assuring the legal conformity of our products for food contact materials through regular laboratory tests and commissioning external migration tests


Weilburger is again leading the way by setting a good example and enables its customers to ensure absolute safety in the production of food-safe packaging by means of comprehensive information, clear cataloguing and a carefully thought-out product range that also takes into account forthcoming legal requirements.

SENOLITH® FP

SENOLITH® FP
Water-based coatings and UV lacquers for the packaging of food and odour-sensitive goods

Coating unit   
Flexo printing
Gravure   
Inline - offline

Anti-Slip varnishes
Blister varnishes
Cigarette coatings
Gloss varnishes
High gloss varnishes
Label varnishes
Primers
Satin matt varnishes
Barrier varnishes
Calender varnishes
Film varnishes
Heat-resistant varnishes
Inline primers
Matt varnishes
Release varnishes

Contacts Gerhardshofen

WEILBURGER Graphics GmbH
Am Rosenbühl 5
91466 Gerhardshofen
GERMANY

Heidi Letzner
Anne Stoehr

Phone: +49 9163 9992-0
Fax: +49 9163 654
info@weilburger-graphics.de

We look forward to your call!


Our office hours are:

Monday - Thursday
7.00 a.m. - 5.00 p.m.

Friday
7.00 a.m. - 3.30 p.m.



Günter Korbacher
Managing Director

Phone: +49 9163 9992-100
Mobile: +49 151 18259000
g.korbacher@weilburger-graphics.de



Arno Dürr
Sales Director

Phone: +49 9163 9992-200
Mobile: +49 151 18258951
a.duerr@weilburger-graphics.de



Bernhard Arndt
Technical Sales

Phone: +49 9163 9992-210
Mobile: +49 151 18258959
b.arndt@weilburger-graphics.de





Klaus Fleischmann
Technical Sales

Phone: +49 9163 9992-211
Mobile: +49 151 18258952
k.fleischmann@weilburger-graphics.de





Udo Hartmann
Technical Sales

Phone:  +49 9163 9992-212
Mobile:  +49 151 18258958
u.hartmann@weilburger-graphics.de





Frank Meyer
Technical Sales

Phone: +49 9163 9992-213
Mobile: +49 151 18258954
f.meyer@weilburger-graphics.de





Andreas Och
Technical Sales

Phone: +49 9163 9992-214
Mobile: +49 151 18258955
a.och@weilburger-graphics.de





Thomas Popp
Technical Sales

Phone: +49 9163 9992-215
Mobile: +49 151 18258956
t.popp@weilburger-graphics.de





Michael Stumvoll
Technical Sales

Phone: +49 9163 9992-216
Mobile: +49 151 18258957
m.stumvoll@weilburger-graphics.de





Bastian Schäfer
Head of Technical Service

Phone: +49 9163 9992-240
Mobile: +49 151 18258966
b.schaefer@weilburger-graphics.de




Rainer Seibel-Birkholz
Technical Service

Phone: +49 9163 9992-244
r.seibel-birkholz@weilburger-graphics.de



Lucas Knopp
Technical Service

Phone: +49 9163 9992-246
l.knopp@weilburger-graphics.de

Assistant General Manager



Andrea Schiel
General Manager Office

Phone:    +49 9163 9992-101
a.schiel@weilburger-graphics.de


Sales management office



Maria Wächtler
Sales Management Office

Phone:    +49 9163 9992-201
m.waechtler@weilburger-graphics.de 


Human resources department



Petra König

Phone:    +49 9163 9992-130
p.koenig@weilburger-graphics.de



Sabrina Geißendörfer
Head of Sales & Customer Service

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-230
s.geissendoerfer@weilburger-graphics.de


Birgit Findeiß

Phone:    +49 9163 9992-233
b.findeiss@weilburger-graphics.de


Marianne Knott

Phone:    +49 9163 9992-235
m.knott@weilburger-graphics.de


Andrea Pinsenschaum

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-236
a.pinsenschaum@weilburger-graphics.de


Kristina Schmidt

Phone:  +49 9163 9992-234
k.schmidt@weilburger-graphics.de



Fax Sales & Customer Service:   +49 9163 9992-96



Richard Cesinger
Head of Dispatch Department

Phone: +49 9163 9992-300
r.cesinger@weilburger-graphics.de


Gabriele Meyer

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-303
g.meyer@weilburger-graphics.de


Karin Muñoz Lopez

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-306
k.munoz@weilburger-graphics.de


Marco Schuh

Phone:    +49 9163 9992-305
m.schuh@weilburger-graphics.de


Sandra Mishkin

Tel.:    +49 9163 9992-304
s.mishkin@weilburger-graphics.de


Fax Dispatch Department:   +49 9163 9992-98



Harald Trabert
Head of Purchasing Department

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-600
h.trabert@weilburger-graphics.de


Patricia Brandt

Phone:  +49 9163 9992-603
p.brandt@weilburger-graphics.de


Simone Dietsch

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-606
s.dietsch@weilburger-graphics.de


Marina Wellenhöfer

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-604
m.wellenhoefer@weilburger-graphics.de


Fax Purchasing Department:   +49 9163 9992-99



Dr. Jutta Richter
Technical Director

Phone: +49 9163 9992-400
Mobile: +49 151 18258990
j.richter@weilburger-graphics.de



Thomas Rathschlag
Head of Laboratory

Phone: +49 9163 9992-500
t.rathschlag@weilburger-graphics.de





Tobias Zeihe
Team Leader AWETA

Tel.:    +49 9163 9992-520
t.zeihe@weilburger-graphics.de





Robert Paulus
Team Leader R&D

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-530
r.paulus@weilburger-graphics.de





Martin Rosenzweig
Team Leader Flexo Inks/Glue

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-550
m.rosenzweig@weilburger-graphics.de



Renate Schindler's picture

Dr. Christine Spitzlei
Head of Regulatory Affairs

Phone: +49 9163 9992-142
c.spitzlei@weilburger-graphics.de


Christina Grau
Regulatory Affairs

Phone: +49 9163 9992-141
c.grau@weilburger-graphics.de

Renate Schindler's picture

Renate Schindler
Head of Quality Management

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-540
r.schindler@weilburger-graphics.de




Felix Lucht
Head of Environmental Management

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-170
f.lucht@weilburger-graphics.de



Armin Nögel
Head of IT

Phone:   +49 9163 9992-950
a.noegel@weilburger-graphics.de